MIAMI-DADE COUNCIL FOR THE SOCIAL STUDIES (MDCSS)

MEET THE BOARD
PRESIDENT

Daniel Vinat
Felix Varela Senior High School
dvinat@dadeschools.net

VICE-PRESIDENT OF MEMBERSHIP

John Burkowski Jr.
Academy for Advanced Academics
jburkj@dadeschools.net

VICE-PRESIDENT OF CONFERENCES

Madelin Vinat
G.W. Carver Middle School
mvinat@dadeschools.net

VICE-PRESIDENT OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Tom Glaser
Mater Academy
tomwglaser@dadeschools.net

TREASURER

Gary Sheckman
Coral Reef Senior High School
gsheckman@dadeschools.net

SECRETARY

Terry Alexander
All Angels Academy
talexander@allangelsacademy.org

CONFERENCE CHAIRPERSON

Regina Stuck
Robert Morgan Educational Center
rstuck@dadeschools.net

SPECIAL PROJECTS

Sheldon Wilson
Herbert Ammons Middle School
s_wilson@dadeschools.net

We seek highly involved and supportive teachers to join our board. Please contact any of our board members with your interest and we will include you on board matters.